Shohin Zelkova

This is a little broom style Zelkova that I acquired last spring.. I was immediately impressed by the care and attention that had gone in to producing this little beauty back in Japan. I also had a pot in my collection that would look perfect with it.

zelk1

I was able to re-pot it as soon as I got it home into this little lime green job by Ikou Watanabe.

zelk3

It grew well over the summer and will need a root trim in the next few days as soon as the buds begin to swell.

This is how it looks at the moment

pic 6

Leave a Reply

