The Re-potting Continues

At our midweek get together, Gerry and I continued with the re-potting and maintenance work that we started last week.

34

First up, were a few of Gerry’s shohin trees. Some of these were discussed in an earlier post, this is how they look at the moment after a re-pot.

This malus was removed from its’ plastic training pot and placed into a nice blue ceramic one. The white flowers in summer will work well with this pot.

35

This trident over rock was re-potted into a sky blue ceramic rectangular pot.

36

This seka hinoki needed a change in the planting angle and a slightly deeper pot. The pot we used is not ideal but it has the correct dimensions and depth.

37

And to finish today I thought I would share a picture of another recent acquisition. It’s a viewing stone that I found on a local beach last week. I am always on the look out for these when I go to the beach but I rarely find anything that I would want to take home.

33

 

Leave a Reply

