Root Over Rock Juniper Re-Pot

For the past few seasons my root over rock juniper has been in this blue glazed Chinese pot. It’s not the traditional type of pot for a juniper but I was informed at the time that it was a perfectly acceptable choice for a root over rock composition, where the blue glaze represents the sea around a rocky outcrop. However it has never been a popular choice with other club members so I have been looking for a more traditional alternative for some time.

rock1

Recently, I acquired this nice old Chinese unglazed pot, which works well, I think, with my little juniper

45

It will need another trim, when it has recovered from the re-pot

 

Leave a Reply

