What’s Happened to the Weather ?

The Spring re-potting of my deciduous trees got off to a good start last week but quickly came to a halt as the weather changed for the worse. My trees seem very confused.

Some, like this acer and my 2 flowering cherries have valiantly pushed onward with great vigour.

2

Others, like my pomegranate and zelkovas seem to have gone into retreat and are stubbornly refusing to push out new growth until the weather warms up.

1

The worst affected is this kiyohime maple, which was covered in small buds some of which have died back with the recent cold nights. I had hoped to have re-potted this by now but I’ll now have to wait until its looking a bit stronger.

3

In contrast, my evergreens are getting greener every day with the increasing daylight.

4

I just wish it was a little warmer.

5 thoughts on “What’s Happened to the Weather ?

  1. No worries mate, The Sun King will come. It won’t be long yeah ! Just wish we could share some of our tropical sunshine for you……Cheers. Happy Easter !

  2. Amen Brother! I too have started only to wonder how many to proceed with until father sun is accompanied by Mother warmth.

Leave a Reply

