Some Record Pictures of my Hawthorns in Development

We had our biggest snowfall of the year so far, today; but I still managed to do some work with my trees. We don’t get a lot of snow in the lowlands of Scotland and when it does, the temperature usually rises and the light quality gets much better. For that reason I welcome it.

hawthorn2

I brought the little group of shohin hawthorns that featured in my previous post indoors to take some record pictures. All of these trees were much taller when they were first lifted from my garden and were chopped back to shohin size in 2012. They’ve still got a long way to go but some are starting to show some promise for the future.

hawthorn3

hawthorn5

hawthorn6

hawthorn8

hawthorn9

2 thoughts on “Some Record Pictures of my Hawthorns in Development

Leave a comment