A little more work on my workshop juniper

 

 

This is the tree I took to the Marc Noelanders workshop a couple of months ago. Its doing pretty well since the styling despite the hot dry weather we have experienced in the intervening period. I have lost 2 small branchlets from the front however, probably due to my rough handling when I wired it. Today, I cleaned the bark using a soft brass brush attached to low speed power tool. It does a very good job with very little effort and its not so abrasive that it damages the bark. I also gave the deadwood its first coat of lime sulphur

juni1

5 thoughts on “A little more work on my workshop juniper

Leave a Reply

