Some Rooted Branches

Here are some branches, pruned from my bonsai in 2012, which have rooted well and are beginning to look quite good. When I am trying to strike cuttings from thicker branches, I wrap the cut end  with sphagnum moss and secure it tightly in a pot with coarse akadama. I find that this improves my success rate

The first one was pruned from my procumbent juniper  and has just been re-potted this week

c1

c1a

Nice pot by Peter Krebs. Next job will be to wire the trunk and thin out the foliage. I am thinking about a literati style for this one

c2

This is the parent tree

pro2

This is a little thuga occidentalis

c3

This is the parent tree

thuga

Leave a Reply

