Summer Routine Part 2

Another job that I find very satisfying at this time of year is the selection of new raw material from my garden. Each year I buy material from garden centres and nurseries, which I think I might be able to use at some future date. All of these trees and shrubs are planted in the ground for several years to develop. Several times a year, I take a close look at them to determine their potential and If I think I can use them I dig them up.

Here are a couple that I have dug up this week.

Lonicera Nitida. This ones got nice movement in the trunk but the roots are quite sparse at the moment so it will be planted in a deep pot to encourage root development and the curvy trunk will be exposed at a later time.

summer3

summer2

The second one is a procumbent variety of juniper

summer4

Potted up, and displayed by Flora, my beautiful assistant

summer1

Leave a Reply

