Shohin Cotoneaster from a Cutting

I have grown this little tree from a cutting made in 2001.When it had rooted it was planted in my garden and allowed to grow freely until 2012. In 2012, I cut it back, dug it from the ground and re-planted it in a deep plastic pot. After a further year I carried out some branch selection and gave it its first wiring. In the spring of this year(2014) I put it into its first bonsai pot.
It has just come into flower and is looking quite presentable at the moment, I think.
coton1

coton2

Leave a Reply

