Chuhin Larch (The first tree I purchased)

This tree will always be a favourite of mine as it is the first bonsai I purchased back in 2001. Even though at that time I knew nothing about what makes a good bonsai I have always been very happy with the choice I made. It has a pretty reasonable taper in the trunk and the nebari just gets better and better with age.

This is the tree in April 2014 in a pot by Walsall Ceramics

larch 2

This is how it looked in 2002

larch3

I did very little to this tree apart from an occasional prune for the next 9 years. This is how it looked in the summer of 2011

larch4

After wiring and branch removal in the winter 2011

larch5

Leave a Reply

