A New Pot for My No.2 Zelkova

This is my No.2 Zelkova shohin, photographed in May 2014, that I have been working on for 1 year.

wallsal3

This is how it looked in April 2013 when I bought it

wallsal4

I had been looking for a brighter pot to display it in and discovered this one by Walsall Ceramics quite recently

wallsal1

wallsal2

I like the quality and colour of this pot. In my opinion it is better than most of the Tokoname pots I have purchased recently and better value for money too.

I think I will leave the re-pot until next Spring

 

2 thoughts on “A New Pot for My No.2 Zelkova

Leave a Reply

