Summer Routine Part 1

This is the part of the bonsai year that I enjoy the most. This for me, is the true joy of bonsai. The days are getting longer and the nights are getting warmer and the trees are responding. Now after the long months of winter I can sit out in the greenhouse and give each one individual attention. Those that are well on their way like this broom style kiyohime maple are given a light trim to allow the light and air into the latent inner buds. I will return to this theme at a later time as I begin some other tasks in my summer routine. Happy Days.

 

IMG_5132

Leave a Reply

